Menu

“Hollybrook is a wonderful place because everyone looks after each other.” Year 6 pupil

HBJS Calendar

Inset days for 2017-2018 academic year:

Monday 4th September 2017

Monday 6th November 2017

Monday 12th March 2018

Friday 22nd June 2018

Wednesday 25th July 2018

Autumn Term 2017:

Tuesday 5th September – Thursday 21st December

Half-term: Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October

Christmas holidays: Friday 22nd December – Friday 5th January

Spring Term 2018:

Monday 8th January – Thursday 29th March

Half-term: Monday 12th – Friday 16th February

Easter holiday: Friday 30th March (Good Friday) – Friday 13th April

Summer Term 2018:

Monday 16th April – Tuesday 24th July

Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May

Half-term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

Summer holiday: Thursday 26th July – Friday 31st August

School Timings

8.40am – doors open

8.50am – doors close

8.55am – registration closes and start of lessons

10.30am-10.45am - breaktime

12.10pm-1.10pm - lunchtime

3.10pm – school ends

June 2018

  • 25
    MON
    After School Club: Karate
    3.10pm-4.10pm
  • After School Club: Lower School Legotastic @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 26
    TUE
    After School Club: Drama
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 27
    WED
    After School Club: Upper School Football Club
    3.20pm-4.20pm
  • After School Club: Belinda's Dance Club @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.10pm-4.00pm
  • 28
    THU
    After School Club: Tennis
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 29
    FRI
    After School Club: Lower School Football
    3.20pm-4.20pm

July 2018

  • 02
    MON
    After School Club: Karate
    3.10pm-4.10pm
  • After School Club: Lower School Legotastic @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 03
    TUE
    After School Club: Drama
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 04
    WED
    After School Club: Upper School Football Club
    3.20pm-4.20pm
  • After School Club: Belinda's Dance Club @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.10pm-4.00pm
  • 05
    THU
    After School Club: Tennis
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 06
    FRI
    Year 4 and Year 5 Endeavour Event at King Edward VI School
  • After School Club: Lower School Football
    3.20pm-4.20pm
  • 09
    MON
    After School Club: Karate
    3.10pm-4.10pm
  • After School Club: Lower School Legotastic @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 10
    TUE
    Year 3 Ukulele Concert
    9am
  • After School Club: Drama
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • PTA Disco
  • 11
    WED
    After School Club: Upper School Football Club
    3.20pm-4.20pm
  • After School Club: Belinda's Dance Club @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.10pm-4.00pm
  • Summer Music Concert
    6pm
  • 12
    THU
    Sports Day
  • After School Club: Tennis
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 13
    FRI
    After School Club: Lower School Football
    3.20pm-4.20pm
  • 16
    MON
    After School Club: Lower School Legotastic @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 17
    TUE
    Year 6 Performance
    6pm
  • 18
    WED
    After School Club: Belinda's Dance Club @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.10pm-4.00pm
  • Year 6 Performance
    9.10am
  • 24
    TUE
    Last day of summer term
  • 25
    WED
    School closed for INSET Day

September 2018

  • 03
    MON
    INSET Day
  • 04
    TUE
    School re-opens to children for the first day of the autumn term

December 2018

  • 21
    FRI
    INSET Day

January 2019

  • 07
    MON
    School re-opens to children for the first day of the spring term

March 2019

  • 18
    MON
    INSET Day

April 2019

  • 23
    TUE
    School re-opens to children for the first day of the summer term

June 2019

  • 24
    MON
    INSET Day

"Hollybrook is an amazing school, we love the hard work" Year 5 pupil