Menu

“Hollybrook is a wonderful place because everyone looks after each other.” Year 6 pupil

HBJS Calendar

Inset days for 2017-2018 academic year:

Monday 4th September 2017

Monday 6th November 2017

Monday 12th March 2018

Friday 22nd June 2018

Wednesday 25th July 2018

Autumn Term 2017:

Tuesday 5th September – Thursday 21st December

Half-term: Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October

Christmas holidays: Friday 22nd December – Friday 5th January

Spring Term 2018:

Monday 8th January – Thursday 29th March

Half-term: Monday 12th – Friday 16th February

Easter holiday: Friday 30th March (Good Friday) – Friday 13th April

Summer Term 2018:

Monday 16th April – Tuesday 24th July

Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May

Half-term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

Summer holiday: Thursday 26th July – Friday 31st August

School Timings

8.40am – doors open

8.50am – doors close

8.55am – registration closes and start of lessons

10.30am-10.45am - breaktime

12.10pm-1.10pm - lunchtime

3.10pm – school ends

November 2017

  • 21
    TUE
    Year 5 swimming at Red Lodge Pool for non swimmers only
    1pm-2.30pm
  • Scholastic Book Fair
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • After School Club: Drama
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 22
    WED
    Scholastic Book Fair
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • After School Club: Upper School Football
    3.20pm-4.20pm
  • After School Club: Belindas Dance Club @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.10pm-4.00pm
  • After School Club: Sports Challenge
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 23
    THU
    Scholastic Book Fair
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • After School Club: Tennis
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 24
    FRI
    Scholastic Book Fair
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • After School Club: Lower School Football
    3.20pm-4.20pm
  • 27
    MON
    Scholastic Book Fair
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • After School Club: Karate
    3.10pm-4.10pm
  • After School Club: Legotastic @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 28
    TUE
    Year 5 swimming at Red Lodge Pool for non swimmers only
    1pm-2.30pm
  • Year 3 Drumming Concert
    9am-9.30am
  • After School Club: Drama
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 29
    WED
    After School Club: Upper School Football
    3.20pm-4.20pm
  • After School Club: Belindas Dance Club @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.10pm-4.00pm
  • After School Club: Sports Challenge
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 30
    THU
    After School Club: Tennis
    3.15pm-4.15pm

December 2017

  • 01
    FRI
    PTA Christmas Fayre
    3pm-5.30pm
  • 04
    MON
    After School Club: Karate
    3.10pm-4.10pm
  • After School Club: Legotastic @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 05
    TUE
    Year 5 swimming at Red Lodge Pool for non swimmers only
    1pm-2.30pm
  • After School Club: Drama
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 06
    WED
    After School Club: Upper School Football
    3.20pm-4.20pm
  • After School Club: Belindas Dance Club @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.10pm-4.00pm
  • After School Club: Sports Challenge
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 07
    THU
    After School Club: Tennis
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 08
    FRI
    After School Club: Lower School Football
    3.20pm-4.20pm
  • 11
    MON
    After School Club: Karate
    3.10pm-4.10pm
  • After School Club: Legotastic @ Hollybrook Infant School
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 12
    TUE
    After School Club: Drama
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 13
    WED
    After School Club: Upper School Football
    3.20pm-4.20pm
  • After School Club: Sports Challenge
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 14
    THU
    After School Club: Tennis
    3.15pm-4.15pm
  • 15
    FRI
    Christmas Jumper Day and Christmas Lunch
  • After School Club: Lower School Football
    3.20pm-4.20pm
  • 19
    TUE
    Christmas Performance - details to follow
  • 20
    WED
    Christmas Performance - details to follow

January 2018

  • 26
    FRI
    Year 5 & 6 PTA Cake Sale

March 2018

  • 12
    MON
    School closed for INSET Day

June 2018

  • 22
    FRI
    School closed for INSET Day

July 2018

  • 25
    WED
    School closed for INSET Day

"Hollybrook is an amazing school, we love the hard work" Year 5 pupil